Taken 3

Taken 3

Call me crazy, but I actually liked this one. I liked it more than the second one. It reminded me, somehow, of the early Die Hard movies.

Before seeing this, I read somewhere that the problem is that you don’t care about the characters, you’re not involved in their lives. That’s not true, I care, I care about Kim and (SPOILER) the fact that she’s pregnant, I want Bryan to be happy and I thought him and Lenny were a couple again ever since Taken 2.

And let’s give a thumbs up to the franchise for bringing all the main cast back (Liam Neeson, Maggie Grace and Famke Janssen), then daring to kill off one of the leads. One thing though, why does Dougray Scott get to play the pathetic ex-husband? This guy was Cinderella’s prince!

All in all, this is a pretty good action movie, and with the right amount of pop-corn and bear, you can have fun. Enjoy!

Lasă un comentariu