Xenocide

Xenocide

This is the third book in the Ender’s Game saga and I think the last one I’m going to read. I loved the first one, found the second one interesting and a little bit awkward, but Xenocide was just annoying.

The whole Path plot, with the gods and their righteousness was tiresome, while the situation on Lusitania was, yet again, sad. I never liked Novinha, her plot was poorly written from the beginning, and I don’t care about her family drama at all. Ender deserved better.

Ender’s Game was about leadership and psychology, that’s what made it so cool. Speaker for the Dead went into philosophy and introduced the pequeninos who, even though are the good guys, are not easy to like. And then, in Xenocide, everything just became uninteresting.

At this point, I think I should have stopped after the first book. Definitely read that one, but with the others I guess it’s a matter of taste.

Speaker for the Dead

Ender’s Game

 

Lasă un comentariu